Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In

School Council

Every school has a school council—a group focused on helping all students succeed.

School councils are groups of parents, community representatives, teaching and non-teaching employees, students and the school principal. Through the active participation of parents, school councils work to improve student achievement and enhance the accountability of the education system to parents.

Support for school councils is provided by the Simcoe County District School Board’s Parent In​volvement Committee.

Why join us on school council?

Involvement in school council is a meaningful, hands-on way to have a direct, positive impact on your child’s educational experience. Research shows that when parents are involved in their child’s education, the level of student achievement increases.

Who are the School Council Members for Johnson Street Public School?  2020-2021

Chair: Crystal Foster
Secretary: Joanne Rementzoulos
Voting members: Crystal Foster, Joanne Rementzoulos, Jennifer Hayman, Lynn Mcclean, Bronwen Lash, Amber Bales
Staff Representatives: Lindsey Cook (Principal)

Email us at:

​September 21, 2020
Meet and Greet (General Information Night) / Minutes
​October 5, 2020
Agenda / Minutes
​November 2, 2020
Agenda / Minutes
​December 7, 2020
​No Meeting
​January 11, 2021
Agenda / Minutes
​February 1, 2021
No Meeting
​March 1, 2021
No Meeting
​April 6, 2021
​Agenda / Minutes
​May 3, 2021
Agenda / Minutes
​June 7, 2021
​Agenda / Minutes